Not settling for mediocre!

So I finally have a doctor’s appointment time that is actually acceptable in terms of time frame.  Instead of waiting until almost 16 weeks, I will be seen by a NEW doctor with GOOD reviews a full 3 weeks earlier 🙂

Nick and I were talking briefly about how the clinic basically did their job of helping us conceive, but that’s about it.  Their customer service is needing improvement for sure.  Then I went off a bit on how I am just still so pissed about the back and forth and referral denials from them.  I didn’t really feel taken care of.  So he sends me a FB message with a link to a doctor in it and said to call.  I’m so thankful that he helped me out.  I really couldn’t stand another FULL-DAY of searching and calling – it’s so stressful!

So I call and the receptionist is super nice (big points for that!) and she got me an early morning appointment to have an introductory meeting with the doctor to get a basic medical history.  Yes, it’s not a full scale ultrasound or anything, but it’s better than waiting 4 weeks to see a doctor with questionable reviews and who might not even show up for the delivery (hence the questionable reviews).  I feel much more confident with this new doctor and the best part was I didn’t need to get the clinic to send a referral!

Leave a comment